Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UnRavelled: Virtual Screening and Live Seminar

January 28 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 25, 2021 at 4:00 pm

One event on March 3, 2021 at 9:00 am

Cambridge Rare Disease Network - UnRavelled: Virtual Screening and Live Seminar 1
12 / 100
Art, music and science intersect in UnRavelled, a new drama by award-winning, Los Angeles-based playwright Jake Broder.

About this Event

The Global Brain Health Institute presents the virtual premiere of UnRavelled, a new play about love, art and who we are on the most profound level.

Based on true events and incorporating research and interviews conducted by Broder as a Hellman Visiting Artist at UCSF’s Memory and Aging Center, UnRavelled explores the fascinating connection between the work of Canadian painter Anne Adams (1940–2007) and French composer Maurice Ravel (1875–1937), both of whom suffered from the same rare brain disease.

These two special screenings of UnRavelled are followed immediately by live seminars with experts in the field, including Memory and Aging Center director and GBHI co-director Dr. Bruce Miller, who diagnosed Adams:

  • Thu., February 254 – 6 p.m. PST / 7 – 9 p.m. EST
  • Wed., March 3, 9 – 11 a.m. PST / 12 – 2 p.m. EST / 5 – 7 p.m. GMT

 

The play begins streaming Thursday, Feb. 25 at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET and remains available on demand at UnRavelledPlay.com through March 31.

 

UnRavelled

Written by Jake Broder

Directed by Nike Doukas

Starring Lucy Davenport, Conor Duffy, Melissa Greenspan, Leo Marks, Rob Nagle with narrations by Michael Lanahan

Presented by Global Brain Health Institute, based at the University of California, San Francisco; and Trinity College Dublin, the University of Dublin, Ireland

Details

Date:
January 28
Time:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
View Event Website

Venue

Online