Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Brain Research Conference – NMHRI & TSA 2021

June 25 @ 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Free
Brain research conference Timothy Syndrome Alliance
69 / 100

Brain Research Conference – NMHRI & TSA

For those with an interest in neuroscience and CACNA1C. This event is aimed at families with TS or CACNA1C gene variants, scientists, researchers and clinicians.

Please join us for this year’s Brain Research Conference hosted by the NMHRI at Cardiff University and Timothy Syndrome Alliance https://timothysyndrome.org/

About this event
Programme
3pm BST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT – Open

3:15pm Welcome and introduction, Sophie Muir and Professor Jeremy Hall

3:30pm Using patient-derived calls to investigate Timothy Syndrome, Gemma Wilkinson

4pm Differences in CACNA1C’s function across the human body, Professor Liz Tunbridge and Dr Nicola Hall

4:30pm CACNA1C: how does it affect the body’s stress system? Dr Anna Moon

5pm Break

5:30pm The symptom spectrum of CACNA1C gene variants, Dr Jack Underwood

5:45pm Update on our Natural History study of Timothy Syndrome, Dr Andy Golden

6:15pm Neural culture models of Timothy Syndrome, Dr Rebecca Levy

7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT – Close

FAQs
How do I access the conference?
Please register through Eventbrite to confirm your place for the conference. You will receive the conference Zoom link and passcode in the confirmation email. Please be aware this email may be in your Junk mail.

If it is the day of/day before the event and you don’t have an email with the joining details yet, please check your spam/ junk folders first to make sure it is in there. If not, then please email NMHRIadmin@cardiff.ac.uk and we will attempt to respond to you with the details before the session starts.

Do I need a Zoom account?
If this is your first time using Zoom then it is worth joining early so that you can get through set up. You will need an email address to register and then it should only take a couple of minutes.

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
View Event Website

Organisers

Timothy Syndrome Alliance (TSA)
NMHRI at Cardiff University

Venue

Online